Here is the contact information for the Roanoke River Basin Association.

Executive Director

Sarah Dunavant 

Roanoke River Basin Association Contact

PO Box 353
Halifax VA 24558
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Gene Addesso
President Emeritus

Greg Godard
President, RRBA

Sarah Dunavant
Vice President, RRBA

Dana Nichols
Secretary/Treasurer, RRBA

Executive Committee

All Officers and other members of the Executive Committee are also members of the Board of Directors

Angie Bezik 
Williams Mullens

John Cannon 
Virginia Coalition

Diane Cox 
Director, Kerr-Tar Regional COG

Gene Addesso 
President Emeritus

Greg Goddard 
President, RRBA

Rives Manning 
Halifax County Commission

Scott Murray 
Director, Upper Reach

John Ryan
USACE, Retired

Nancy Wilson 
Director, Vance County Tourism

Board of Directors

Dr. Paul Angermeier 
Prof. Fish & Wildlife Cons., Virginia Tech University
RRBA Science Advisor

Jessie Barksdale 
County Supervisor, Pittsylvania County

Dan Brown 
CEO, Roanoke Rapids Sanitary District

Cathy Davidson 
Exec Directory, Albemarle Commission

David Dunn 
Director, VA Coalition

Scott Murray 
Director, Upper Reach ( On Leave of Absence)

Thomas Pakurar, Ph.D 
VP Science & Technology, Hands Across The Lake
RRBA Science Advisor   

Mike Pucci 
Executive Director, RRBA

Tommy Roberson 
Former Mayor, Williamston, NC

Frank Ruff 
VA State Senator

Michael Ward 
Dir. Regulatory Compliance, Economic Development Consultant